Talk:magic trick

From Homestar Runner Wiki

(Difference between revisions)
Jump to: navigation, search
(Illlllluuuuuuusion?: no)
Line 67: Line 67:
There has been some debate over whether the ending can be considered an instance of duplicate characters. Does it count? [[User:Sarette|Sarette]] 23:36, 11 August 2008 (UTC)
There has been some debate over whether the ending can be considered an instance of duplicate characters. Does it count? [[User:Sarette|Sarette]] 23:36, 11 August 2008 (UTC)
 +
:Strong Mad's [[hiding]] place doesn't count because it's not actually a duplicate character. Neither is this. {{User:DeFender1031/sig}} 23:37, 11 August 2008 (UTC)

Revision as of 23:37, 11 August 2008

Contents

Strong Sad dying

Would the illusion Strong Sad having his head fall off count as an instance of his imagined death? Shadoman 13:57, 11 August 2008 (UTC)

I think it would count for at least an instance of Strong Sad's servered head.--Silent 13:59, 11 August 2008 (UTC)
It is however an occurrence of two of the same characters, that should be mentioned. EDIT: I added it - Wecannotbesaved 23:12, 11 August 2008 (UTC)
It's an illusion, not duplicate characters. And severed head it is, not death. — Defender1031*Talk 23:31, 11 August 2008 (UTC)

Seventeen for free?

Am I just seeing things? Or did the soap box read "sixteen for free" early in the morning this was released? —NFITC1talk 14:09, 11 August 2008 (UTC)

Is this worth mentioning?

  • Traditionally, the suit icons of playing cards are oriented such that half of them are right side up from any portrait-style orientation of the card. Strong Bad's "4 my butt" card has all its icons in the same orientation.

Probably should be reworded a bit. —NFITC1talk 14:21, 11 August 2008 (UTC)

Again with Strong Sad

Look carefully at Strong Sad's soolnds. He's gone back to an older design! (they're farther apart and don't have swirls) Shadoman 14:37, 11 August 2008 (UTC)

SS's soolnds were also like this in the previous email as well. If a remark is made it should be on that email's page. —NFITC1talk 14:50, 11 August 2008 (UTC)

What's Homestar saying?

And sorry to go off-topic, but what's Homestar saying? I was trying to write up the transcript, but I can't understand what he's saying after Strong Bad's bragging rights about the "Devil's Crapper". Shadoman 14:42, 11 August 2008 (UTC)

He says "Hate to burst your bubble, man" —NFITC1talk 14:43, 11 August 2008 (UTC)

Uhh...

Shouldn't there be a transcript by now? but, a buttdanceNeox ONION BUBS!YOU WILL RESPECT MAH AUTHORI-TAH!!! 14:54, 11 August 2008 (UTC)

Someone, needs to volunteer to work on it first. You can write it if you want. -PeterImage:Petersig.png 14:56, 11 August 2008 (UTC)
Shadoman is working on it (I think). Read above. —NFITC1talk 14:58, 11 August 2008 (UTC)
OK, the transcript's done. There may be a couple of errors, but hopefully it'll be fine. It's my first transcript anyway. Shadoman 15:16, 11 August 2008 (UTC)

] goof

This is off topic, yet somehow related to this email... When Strong Bad clears the screen after his marriage comment, the "]" flies off the Lappy and up the wall! This is an obvious goof. I'd put it up on the article myself, but I don't know just how to word it the right way... better than the way I just did. but, a buttdanceNeox ONION BUBS!YOU WILL RESPECT MAH AUTHORI-TAH!!! 15:07, 11 August 2008 (UTC)

I put up a picture of the wall bracket goof, so people will be able to know what's meant anyway, but a better description would of course be welcome. --Mini-Geek 15:56, 11 August 2008 (UTC)

No "Email" In Email Song

Shouldn't we mention that Strong Bad doesn't say "email" in his email song? It's been a while since that happened, too...

I don't think it's notable. There's no rule that says he has to... — Defender1031*Talk 20:36, 11 August 2008 (UTC)
In fact, here's a list of emails with intros that don't contain the word "email" or "sbemail" or something of the sort:
All in all, not very rare. — Defender1031*Talk 20:50, 11 August 2008 (UTC)

Illlllluuuuuuusion?

There has been some debate over whether the ending can be considered an instance of duplicate characters. Does it count? Sarette 23:36, 11 August 2008 (UTC)

Strong Mad's hiding place doesn't count because it's not actually a duplicate character. Neither is this. — Defender1031*Talk 23:37, 11 August 2008 (UTC)
Personal tools